guides

2022 Summer Movie Guide

$2 and $3 Movie Tickets ALL Summer

March 16, 2023

Visit Movie Tavern Williamsburg June 5 thru September 1, to view your favorite family flicks! 

Wanna snag FREE tickets to the show? It's easy - just click here to redeem vouchers courtesy of American Family Insurance.

  • Minions - June 5-6, 8-9: Tickets

  • Peter Rabbit 2: The Runaway - June 12-13, 15-16: Tickets

  • Trolls World Tour - June 19-20, 22-23: Tickets

  • Paw Patrol: The Movie - June 26-27, 29-30: Tickets

  • Cloudy With a Chance of Meatballs - July 3-4, 6-7: Tickets

  • Tom & Jerry - July 10-11, 13-14: Tickets

  • Sing 2 - July 17-18, 20-21: Tickets

  • Clifford the Big Red Dog - July 24-25, 27-28: Tickets

  • The Croods: A New Age - July 31-August 1, 3-4: Tickets

  • The Angry Birds Movie 2 - August 7-8, 10-11: Tickets

  • Scoob! - August 14-15, 17-18: Tickets

  • Puss in Boots - August 21-22, 24-25: Tickets

  • Kung Fu Panda - August 28-29, August 31-September 1: Tickets

Titles and dates are subject to change. All titles will be shown in standard 2D only, some are rated PG. In accordance with MPAA, PG titles should be investigated by parents before they let their younger children attend.



$2 Regal Summer Movie Express Is BACK!

Watch $2 Movies All Summer Long at Regal Newtown and Regal Kiln Creek! ☀☀

Regal's Summer Movie Express is BACK! Express tickets are just $2 on Tuesdays and Wednesdays featuring summer movies the whole family will enjoy! Both Movies will play on all days and showtimes are between 9am-11am. Please click HERE to find more information and Pre Book your tickets. 

Summer 2022 Schedule: 

Tues May 31-Wed June 1:  Penguins of Madagascar/The Lego Movie

Tues June 7-Wed June 8: The Lorax/The Lego Movie: The Second Part

Tues June14-Wed June 15: Abominable/The LEGO Batman Movie

Tues June 21-Wed June 22: Despicable Me/Pokemon Detective Pikachu

Tues June 28-Wed June 29: Despicable Me 2/Space Jam

Tues July 5-Wed July 6: Sing/Puss in Boots

Tues July12-Wed July 13: Sing 2/Space Jam

Tues July 19th-Wed July 20: Despicable Me 3/Tom & Jerry

Tues July 26-Wed July 27: Minions/Trolls World Tour

Tues Aug 2-Wed Aug 3: The Croods: A New Age/The Boss Baby Family Business


Share the Love❤  - Be sure you tell them Macaroni KID sent you... and tell all your friends!  â˜€

Macaroni KID Williamsburg is a free local calendar, weekly e-newsletter and website focused on fun family events and information. We gather all kinds of local family events and activities each week, and add useful information about classes, family-focused local businesses, book and product reviews, recipes, crafts, school and camp guides and more. We proudly serve families in and around Williamsburg, Newport News and Hampton, and all the towns in between!